Sen De Lima Says President Duterte Got Panic After Senate Approves Lascanas Probe, Sen Lacson Reacts

Senator Leila De Lima said this Wednesday, February 22 that President Rodrigo Duterte went into panic mode, shortly after the Senate voted for the probe of SPO3 Arthur Lascañas. The Liberal Party (LP) senator claimed that some of her fellow senators were summoned to Malacañang, but Senator Panfilo “Ping” Lacson disputed her allegations.

“Puwedeng bumaliktad, mag-abstain. Puwede rin yung ano…but hindi maganda yan. It won’t look good to those individual senators solely changing their votes from last night and also, the Senate as an institution because we know for a fact na may mga ipinatawag kagabi sa Palasyo,” Sen de Lima told reporters, without mentioning any senator’s name.

“Hindi ko alam kung sino-sino talaga. Hindi ko kasi na-confirm so baka magkamali ako kaya I don’t want to say who are they,” The troubled senator added, noting that she only got the information from a “very reliable source,” whom she did mention the name. Nevertheless, she warned those who will change their votes on the Lascañas probe.

Must Read: * 5 Facts Proving That SPO3 Arthur Lascanas is Telling Lies in His New Statements on DDS, Duterte

The ten senators who voted in favor of the inquiry were Sonny Angara, Paolo Benigno “Bam” Aquino IV, Leila De Lima, Franklin Drilon, Risa Hontiveros, Francis Escudero, Francis “Kiko” Pangilinan, Ralph Recto, Antonio Trillanes IV, and Joel Villanueva. Note that most of them are from LP, which we all know is the political nemesis of President Duterte.

On the other hand, those who were not in favor were Senate President Aquilino Pimentel III, senators Sherwin Gatchalian, Richard “Dick” Gordon, Gringo Honasan, Manny Pacquiao, Cynthia Villar, and Juan Miguel Zubiri, Gordon, who chairs the Senate committee on justice and human rights, earlier said that Lascañas is not a credible witness anymore.

Must Watch: * Sen Trillanes Says a Catholic Priest Approached Him For Lascanas’ New Statement (Video)

Meanwhile the five senators who did not vote were Panfilo “Ping” Lacson, Lourdes Nancy Binay, Loren Legarda, Vicente Sotto III, and Joseph Victor Ejercito Estrada. Both senators Grace Poe and Alan Peter Cayetano were not present during the said voting. But while Trillanes supported De Lima’s claim, Lacson said no meeting was held.

“Wala. [Kung mayroon] eh ‘di dapat may tumawag na sa akin. Walang tumatawag eh. Walang pressure, walang persuasion. Wala whatsoever,” Sen. Lacson said, who heads the Senate Committee on Public Order, which was been assigned to listen to Lascañas new testimony. As of posting, the date of the said Senate inquiry is still unknown.



No Responses