Open Letter to Comelec: ABS-CBN Should Not Host 3rd PiliPinas Debates 2016

PiliPinas Debates 2016 ABS-CBN

An open letter to the Comelec (Commission on Elections) is now going viral on Facebook. Based on the details, it is requesting that the final leg of the PiliPinas Debates 2016 not to be hosted by ABS-CBN, accusing the Kapamilya network of being biased and will just be on the side of LP presidential candidate, Mar Roxas.

Among the 2016 presidentiables who are set to attend are: Vice President Jejomar Binay, Senator Grace Poe, former DILG Secretary Mar Roxas, Davao City Mayor Rody Duterte, and Senator Miriam Defensor-Santiago, who was not present during the second PiliPinas Debates due to her cancer treatment.

According to a certain Israel Nono Ponce, ABS-CBN will not be fair during the 3rd PiliPinas Debates 2016, which is set to air at the network on April 24 in partnership with Manila Bulletin. The said presidential debate will be held at the University of Pangasinan in Dagupan City, and is expected to be a tough one.

Must Watch: * ABS-CBN Misquotes Duterte During 3rd PiliPinas Debates 2016, Apologizes (Video)

Nevertheless, Mr. Ponce noted that it will be better if the last 2016 presidential debate will be hosted either by CNN Philippines or GMA Network, which hosted the first leg of the debate.The netizen said that the debate will not be sensible and meaningful if it will not be hosted by ABS-CBN, and that people will only be cheated.

Last February 22, a petition at was created by a certain Figo Santos, requesting the disqualification of ABS-CBN from hosting the PiliPinas Debates 2016. The petition is also requesting Binay, Poe, Duterte, and Defensor-Santiago not to attend if the debate will pursue at ABS-CBN.

Must Watch: * Mayor Rody Duterte Wins PiliPinas Debates 2016, Santiago Runner-up (Full Replay Video)

As of posting, ABS-CBN has not yet announced as who of their broadcast journalists will act as moderator during the debate. However, among those who are likely to be picked include Tina Monzon-Palma, Ted Failon, Ces Oreña-Drilon, Julius Babao, Lynda Jumilla, Henry Omaga Diaz, and Karen Davila.

On the other hand, the network’s anchors that are very unlikely to be the moderator are Noli de Castro (the vice president of the Philippines during the administration of Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo) and Korina Sanchez, the wife of Mar Roxas and host of Rated K. She is also on a temporary leave from TV Patrol.

Related Posts:

* Richest Presidentiables and Vice Presidentiables in the 2016 Philippine Election
* How Duriam ‘Duterte-Miriam Love Team’ Can Affect the 2016 Philippine Elections
* Cayetano, Robredo Grill Bongbong Marcos During VP Debate 2016 (Full Video)



No Responses